Metallica 40th Anniversary Shows Now Airs For a Limited Time

Metallica 40th Anniversary Shows Now Airs For a Limited Time
Metallica

As the regarded band Metallica celebrated its 40th year anniversary just recently with a historic pair of 40th-anniversary shows, the shows are now airing exclusively on The Coda Collection for a limited time. Let’s see the details of the special broadcast and also the shows, down below.

We have mentioned earlier that Metallica would present its special two-night celebration event for its 40th-year anniversary as live streaming events as well. And as the celebrations slowly come to an end, it’s been announced that The Coda Collection has finally started airing the event which took place on Dec. 17 and Dec. 19 at the Chase Center in San Francisco, especially for those who can not join the regarded band’s 40th-year anniversary events and performances, for a limited time.

During the celebrations, Metallica got on the stage at Chase Center after a long time, their last performance on the September 2019 S&M² concerts. And tons of fans from all around the world flocked to the concerts in San Francisco all weekend. Afterward, the regarded metal band also curated other events all around the city, after the long four-day weekend of celebrations started on Thursday, December 16.

As San Francisco has just declared December 16th, 2021 as ‘Metallica Day‘, the regarded band’s first show was performed right after a day, with a very special lineup. To honor its 40th anniversary, Metallica played at least one song off each of their studio albums, including the closing track off Reload, Fixxxer, as it was performed live for the first time ever. So, there was also another epic song of Metallica that have stayed on the rusty shelves and hadn’t been played for a long time but finally got out following Fixxxer, too.

There were of course tons of other things we don’t have the time and words to describe, as well. But don’t be sorry if you couldn’t attend to the special celebration events of Metallica or watch its live streaming, too, as we all now have the chance to see them. Both shows of special-two-night events are now able to be watched exclusively on The Coda Collection this Christmas weekend in the U.S. and on Amazon Prime internationally.

The shows will be landing to air on Friday, December 24 at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. GMT / 2 a.m. JST, as they will be able to be watched until Monday, December 27 at 8:59 p.m. PT / 11:59 p.m. ET / 4:59 a.m. GMT / 1:59 p.m. JST.

Afterward, Amazon Prime members will also get the chance to watch both shows through The Coda Collection, as they return for an unlimited time only for the members this time, along with enhanced bonus footage and additional exclusives besides them.

The Coda Collection and Metallica have actually been building an extensive partnership, as they will be releasing so many other exclusive efforts to be watched on the channel throughout 2022, such as a full slate of concert films, documentaries, and additional content spanning the regarded band’s career. There are also other famous bands’ films landing on the channel as well, including Foo Fighters, Jimi Hendrix, Grateful Dead, and many more alongside Metalica.

The Coda Collection launched in February 2021, offering its users exclusive music documentaries and interviews, concert films, series that show new perspectives on music in so many ways, among other things. It is currently available exclusively via Prime Video channels, as Amazon Prime members in the U.S. can also purchase the subscription streaming for $4.99 per month with a free seven-day trial, as well.

Total
12
Shares

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Article
Foo Fighters Will Be Leading Beale Street Music Festival

Foo Fighters Will Be Leading Beale Street Music Festival Alongside Many Other Bands

Next Article
Halestorm Members Net Worth in 2021

Halestorm Members Net Worth in 2022

Related Posts